beauty · favourites · makeup · reviews

MAYBELLINE 24 hour colour tattoo review ❤

After managing to lose pretty much every lip balm I own I went to search through my makeup box to see if there was a spare laying around in there and I came across my maybelline 24 hour colour tattoos which I had totally forgotten I owned. Once I swatched them, all the memories came flooding back and I had to share them with all of you.

Left to right, eternal gold, metallic pomegranate and permanent taupe.
I picked them up from boots just before Christmas as they were on sale for £2 each then scanned at the till as 3 for 2 so I ended up buying 2 of each of these colours and I only spent £8 (result!!)

image

The eternal gold and metallic pomegranate are really shimmery shades whereas the permanent taupe is a matte finish. They’re really smooth to apply with your finger but I struggled to use a brush to apply the gold as it started going all flakey and patchy, which the other two didn’t, so I’m not sure what happened there.

image

I really love the way you can apply these directly where you want them to go and they stay in place, I’ve never had issues with creases forming either with or without a primer, and they genuinely do last all day. I had to put them to the 24 hour test so I put it on first thing in the morning and fell asleep wearing it that night, the next morning apart from being smudged all over my face where I’d rubbed my eyes it was still virtually where I’d left it!!

image

Taking the gold off was a nightmare, it didn’t remove properly it just smeared all over my face and left me with patches of shimmer. The other two were a lot easier, I think maybe I got a dodgy batch in regards to the gold.
I’d definitely recommend these to anyone to try if you haven’t already.

If you have tried these let me know what you thought, are there any other colours you’d recommend??

Hannah x

10 thoughts on “MAYBELLINE 24 hour colour tattoo review ❤

  1. Have bought quite a few of these recently! I love them! The pomegranate colour is lush xoxo

Leave a comment