beauty · beauty reviews · favourites · lipstick · makeup · makeup reviews · makeup revolution · top products

Makeup Revolution lipstick collection ❤

I still remember the first time I heard of Makeup Revolution. I saw an ad on Facebook from the daily mail bragging about this new makeup range in Superdrug which gave high end products a run for their money! I literally couldn’t believe it.

I didn’t actually end up buying anything until I agreed to a swap with a friend from the US who was dying to get hold of Makeup Revolution products so I decided I would try them too! I bought the Iconic 2 palette as I was obsessed with the Urban Decay Naked 2 but didn’t have that sort of money to pay out as it was so close to Christmas. Anyway to cut a long story short, I instantly fell in love with it and now I have more Makeup Revolution than I care to admit!

image

I only actually own 13 shades of these lipsticks(and many more back-ups), just for the fact that when I go into Superdrug I can never remember which ones I have and which ones I don’t and I’m too impatient to wait a week for delivery😂

Some of these colours were in the Makeup Revolution advent calendar so they don’t have names on but they are available from the lipstick range and I’ll tell you which ones they actually are.

image

Swatches are 3 swipes each, taken in natural lighting and the photo is true to colour!

Left-Right:
-Make it right
-The One
-Dare
-Crime
-Dazzle
-Dusky
-Divine
-Vice
-Enchant
-Reckless
-Crime (again!)
-Depraved
-Rebel with cause

As you can see from the swatches, they’re all crazy pigmented and such gorgeous shades. Definitely worth more than the £1 they’re sold for, they last all day too! They’re available at the Makeup revolution website so go and take a look, they have a big sale and freebie offer on until the 1st April ❤

What’s your favourite makeup revolution lipstick shade?

Hx

3 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution lipstick collection ❤

Leave a Reply

