beauty · beauty reviews · lipstick · makeup · makeup reviews · new products · top products

Review* Jane Iredale PlayOn lip crayon ❤

Hello my lovelies,

Up until a few months ago I’d actually mever heard of Jane Iredale but after stumbling across another bloggers review on one of their products I decided the brand was definitely worth a try. When they kindly agreed to send me one of their new PlayOn lip crayons to review I was crazy excited.

image

Firstly, the packaging, I love when products come boxed as it makes it seem more ‘high end’. I also noticed that on the side of the box was this very well known rabbit logo. If you haven’t seen this before then it’s the international logo for cruelty free products. Although the rest of the packaging is pretty plain with just ingredient information etc.

image

The pencil comes with a plastic cap which seems to stay on securely so I have no worries carrying it in my bag without it ending up everywhere.

image

This particular one is in the shade Saucy which as you’ve seen is a gorgeous orange/coral shade and does actually have a great finish but without all the dryness I’ve seen in other brands.

image

The crayons texture is very buttery when applied, it is very creamy and smooth. The pigmentation is also great, the swatch is 2 coats so it really is pretty amazing!

image

I wouldn’t say it lasted a long while in all honesty, I found myself applying it around 5 times in a day but it did leave a slight stain which is a bonus. I probably would have applied it a load of times anyway!

The PlayOn crayons are £14 each from Jane Iredale and are available in 7 various different shades and there is definitely one to appeal to each person.

What Jane Iredale products have you tried?

H x

One thought on “Review* Jane Iredale PlayOn lip crayon ❤

Leave a Reply

