beauty · eyeliner · haul · makeup · makeup reviews · new products · reviews

Prestige cosmetics reviews ❤

Hello 😘

The amazing people from Prestige Cosmetics were kind enough to send me a box of goodies from their new ‘Totally intensity’ collection which I was crazy excited about trying. I previously tried a couple of their eyeshadows and LOVE LOVE LOVE them so this was just an amazing opportunity for me!

There were 9 products in total which came in an adorable briefcase looking cardboard box which is too gorgeous.

image

First of all are 2 eyeshadows, the left one is called blossom and is full of glitter which I love! The right one is called purity and is a matte finish which I also love! The colours are soo pigmented and so easy to blend which is always a winner. They last an incredible amount of time without creasing too which I’ve only recently started to have a problem with.

image

Next was a Flawless touch blush in the shade Pink sorbet, I actually found this very pale against my skin but it does look like a totally gorgeous shade! I found it slightly less pigmented than the eyeshadows and I really had to build up colour over a few applications but I’m not greatly disappointed and I will go on to use it as an eyeshadow instead. It did however last a good portion of the day with a primer underneath which I can’t complain about. The brush that comes with the blush is definitely more of a cuteness factor!

image

Next, a soft blend khol Eyeliner in jet black. If you’ve read my blog for a while you’ll know how fussy I am when it comes to eyeliners and mascaras! This one is more for a smokey eye effect rather than a harsh line, so instead of using it along my waterline I blended it out with the spongy end through my lower lash line. It definitely stays put better than others I’ve used but it does tend to slide further down my face after 5-6 hours which isn’t the best of looks. It just means I have to remember to check my makeup throughout the day which isn’t a problem!

image

This liquid eyeliner in the shade icon was the product I was most dubious about as I really struggle to use eyeliners that aren’t the felt tip sort as I end up with hideous wonky lines etc. Anyway I was actually pleasantly surprised by how easy this was to use and I managed to create the most perfect line which matched on both eyes! #AllMyDreamsCameTrue
I wouldn’t normally choose a purple eyeliner but I actually love this colour and it stayed all day without rubbing off which is amazing!

image

Next is another eyeliner, but this time a waterproof automatic eyeliner in the colour expresso which is a lovely brown, it isn’t actually as pigmented as I’d have hoped, and the stick itself is quite hard so it’s better for those who prefer a subtle eyeliner! It did seem to travel to the outer corners of my eye throughout the day but for other it may not.

image

Also in the box was a Skin Loving Minerals lasting moisture lipgloss in Tender Pink. This is such a gorgeous shade, it’s actually very close to being the same as my all time favourite lipgloss which is amazing! At first I thought it was a plumping gloss because of the very minty smell to it but it doesn’t actually seem to be when on my lips, I hate the stickiness that comes with wearing certain lipglosses but doesn’t come with this one so this is now on my list of glosses that I’ll actually wear!

image

Next, a pencil lip liner in the shade Shimmer. This is the perfect brown/nude for me and goes with MAC Twig perfectly! I did find the formula of it quite sticky and heavy if used all over my lips without lipstick over it which is quite annoying but not a problem. It seemed to wear off the same time my lipstick wore off so I wasn’t left with a line round the outside of my lips which is pretty lucky.

image

Lastly, a waterproof automatic lip liner in Rosewood. I actually found this more of a Berry shade than a rose shade that I expected, but it’s still such a gorgeous colour. This is actually an amazing product, it’s super pigmented but not too soft so you get the perfect crisp line and it doesn’t smudge either. It lasted so much longer than the normal pencil liner and didn’t just wipe off while eating and drinking.

image

I’d definitely recommend that you try Prestige Cosmetics, especially the Eyeshadows, blusher and automatic lip liners. Please remember what doesn’t work for me may work for you and vice versa so make sure you try everything!

Have you tried anything from Prestige?? What did/didn’t you like??

H x

2 thoughts on “Prestige cosmetics reviews ❤

Leave a Reply

