beauty · eyeliner · favourites · haul · lipstick · makeup · makeup reviews · makeup revolution · new brand · palettes

Freedom pro makeup haul with swatches ❤

Hey everyone 😘 I’m soo excited for this post as I’ve been waiting a whole week for the parcel to arrive and I’m crazy impatient. Then wordpress gave up on me and I couldn’t add more than 3 photos in one post so I just held out until they rolled out a new update.

Anyway I decided seeing as I haven’t done a haul post in what feels like forever, I’d treat myself to some of the new freedom makeup range from makeup revolution which I’ve been dying to try since it was released.

So basically I got an email saying you get 15 free items if you spend over £25 plus if you sign up to their website you get an email with 20% off. So I only spent £29 and have sooo much to play
with!

image

I’ll start with the free items that I got so I can leave the best till last 😉
So first is the Freedom pro mattify primer which looks very much like the makeup revolution primer and is just a standard white tinted gel. I’ve actuallyhad the chance to try this out now and it’s horrible. My face looked like an oily mess after 2 hours!

image

Next, the freedom pro bronzer in shade 110 which is a matte finish so perfect for those of you who use a bronzer to contour as well! The powder itself is so soft and it is really pigmented which, unfortunately, you can’t see on my skin too well because of my tan 😂

image

Then the 2 blushes in the shades ‘beyond’ (left) and ‘lethal weapon’ (right) these are also amazingly pigmented and soft, the one on the left reminds me a lot of one of my all time favourite blushes which is the sleek blush in rose gold.

image

Next, 3 single eyeshadows in glided 217 (left), brights 230 (middle), and glided 216 (right) which are absolutely Gorgeous colours and will definitely get a lot of use. All the swatches are just one swipe through the powder and one on my hand so they are crazy pigmented.

image

Then I got a pro blush and higlight palette in peach spice and medium contour. These shades actually seem very light compared to my hand in the swatches but hopefully they’ll be ok on my face. The highlight colour on the bottom left actually looks perfect though so I’ll be using that one a lot.

image

Then a liquid waterproof eyeliner in black. On first impression this actually seems very watery but hopefully it won’t be hard to apply, it comes with a foam feel applicator rather than a brush which i find quite awkward sometimes but i could do with a waterproof one so I’ll manage.

image

Last of the freebies are the freedom lipsticks which I’m so excited for. From left to right on the swatches the shades are- adorn, flushed, mannequin, red wine, space luxe and jiucy lips. I’ve only actually tried mannequin on my lips so far but it’s such a smooth formula it feels more like a balm than a lipstick, yhe colour itself is such a gorgeous nude shade it’s perfect. In all honesty i love all the shades, I’m not sure what I’ll do with the gold one unless I do a themed look but the swatch is fabulous.

image

Right, so onto the items i actually bought. First up is the pro contour palette in fair, after looking at the swatch I tried a little on my face and noticed the higjlight shade is perfect for a subtle look but the contour shade is just too light for me but hopefully when my tan fades It’ll be a better match.

image

Next, the pro conceal palette which doesn’t actually have a shade but is made up of 6 very creamy concealer shades from almost white to a slightly tanned colour. So far I’m not very impressed with it in all honesty, the formula is too loose and barely covers anything, it only seems to highlight imperfections and pores which sucks. I put it on a bare face so maybe with a primer and or foundation underneath it’ll be better.

image

I also got the freedom pro long length mascara in black, I love the look of this brush, it’s almost a rectangle shape which is different. I actually really like this, doesn’t quite live up to the benefit roller lash that I’m currently using but it’s definitely a good mascara.

image

I picked up 2 of the pro shade and brighten 7 shade eyeshadow palettes in mattes 1 (left) and stunning rose (right) unfortunately all my fingers are too wide to get a good swatch but as the rest of the eyeshadows are these are also very pigmented and I can tell that the stunning rose palette is going to get abused.

image

I then got a pro 12 palette in audacious mattes, I must admit I didn’t realise quite how many lighter shades there were in this and I feel compared to the darker shades there are too many but it’s definitely another pigmented palette which is going to get abused.

image

The middle row of swatches is the top row in the palette, the top row of swatches is the bottom palette row and the bottom is the middle of the palette.

image

Next, the reason I’ve wanted to place and order so badly with freedom, are these gorgeous leopard pro glow powders in shades meow (left) and roar (right). They are just too beautiful, roar is slightly on the darker side and meow is a lighter highlight shade which I’ll definitely be using a lot.

image

I also got 5 lipsticks which, like the other ones are amazingly creamy and feel like a lip balm rather than a lipstick. They do also last a good 2-6 hours (6 if you don’t eat) without having to reapply which is amazing. Left to right on the swatches ‘you had me at hello’, ‘naked beauty’, ‘sooner or later’, ‘whispers’, ‘true power’.

image

And lastly the pro decadence Rock and Roll Queen 20 eyeshadow palette, the moment I saw this is actually fell in love with it, I’m really into jewel shades and rich coloured eyeshadow at the moment and these colours just got the better of me, they’re crazy pigmented as you can see from the photo, I again just lightly brushed my finger through the colour and again onto my skin. Also the mirror fits the size of the palette which I think is amazing! I’m going to have such fun playing with these colours!

image

So in reality it’s a bit hit and miss, I can’t fault the powder based products or the lipstick but I don’t think I’ll be rebuying and of the other bit, maybe the mascara.

Who else has tried any freedom products ?? What are your thoughts ??

Hannah x

12 thoughts on “Freedom pro makeup haul with swatches ❤

          1. Hahaha! But dear it is a dream never come true for me coz the custom
            N shipping makes the prices Big! N which is why I can never buy foreign makeup except a few pieces that my local stores instock! 😞

Leave a Reply

