beauty · makeup · makeup reviews · reviews

Review* E.L.F. HD blush in Diva ❤

Hello beauties 🙂 i feel like I haven’t posted in ages, life’s been uber-stressful recently but I promise to post more often, I’ve got so many idea’s running through my mind so I may have to go posting crazy!!

Anyway, remember in my last haul post I bought a load of E.L.F products?? Well I got the HD blush in Diva, I’m not normally a liquid/cream blush fan but it was something like 80 pence so I couldn’t resist trying it!

image

I love the packaging idea, very much like foundation packaging with the pump so that’s a great start. The colour looks crazy bright which, honestly, put me off a bit but I thought maybe if I used a tiny bit and blended well then there’d be no problem.

image

This was the amount I went for, split between both cheeks, compared to the amount of powder blush I’d normally use this is practically nothing! The consistency isn’t as smooth as a foundation normally would be and it kind of feels like it’s slightly dry, which is wierd, I’m not sure thats how it’s meant to be but in first instance, I don’t like it.

image

How mad is this!!! That tiny bit of blush and it’s basically covered my whole hand! It doesn’t blend very well with my fingers and even worse with a brush! It just sort of stuck to it and smeared all over my face 😂 really not impressed with it at all! I think trying to take it off after was even more frustrating, I scrubbed for a good 5 minutes before I even noticed a difference! Not going to lie, this is probably going to end up in the bin!

Anyone else have any experience with these ?? Am I just too fussy or are they genuinely hard to work with ??

Hannah x

10 thoughts on “Review* E.L.F. HD blush in Diva ❤

  1. Wow that’s bright😎. Such a shame that it’s not that great,I’ve heard great things about Elf x

    1. Haha yeah 😂 well so far it’s the only elf product that I don’t like so maybe it’s just that one that isn’t good 🙂 I’d definitely recommend trying the eyeshadows, normal blushes, mascara and lipsticks though 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

