beauty · favourites · international makeup swap · makeup · makeup reviews · palettes · reviews

Too faced chocolate bar palette review with swatches ❤

Hello 👋

So I’m really excited again today about an amazing, very early, birthday present from a girl who lives in the USA! She said a few weeks ago that she wanted to get me a high end palette for my birthday which is in August but after she bought it she couldn’t wait to send it so I ended up with a Too Faced chocolate bar palette and mini shadow insurance! The reviews that I’ve read and watched on YouTube are absolutely amazing so I’m really excited 🙂

image

After lusting over the chocolate bar inspired packaging for a good 10 minutes I opened it and oh my god it smells divine! I never realised how much like chocolate these palettes actually smell, I’m so in love with it, anybody who’s been round has been told they have to smell it too lol!

image

The shadows themselves are very soft and definitely the easiest to blend compared to any other brand I’ve used which is so amazing! They’re also very pigmented which you come to expect from too faced products, this is 100% my new go-to palette!

image

Swatches left to right (top row): Hazelnut, Créme Brulee, Haute Chocolate, Cherry Cordial, Champagne Truffle.
(bottom row): Gilded Ganache, White Chocolate, Milk Chocolate, Black Forest Chocolate, Triple Fudge, Salted Caramel, Marzipan, Semi-sweet, Strawberry bon bon, Candied Violet, Amaretto.

image
Please excuse the terrible lighting!

Here I’ve used White Chocolate on my brow bone, Marzipan on my lid, Milk Chocolate as a transition colour and Cherry Cordial to define my crease.

How many other people have tried this ?? Would you agree with my review or disagree ??

Hannah x

17 thoughts on “Too faced chocolate bar palette review with swatches ❤

  1. I love quality of their eyeshadows and I have been wanting this palette for the longest! I love good neutral eye palette and I feel that this one could be used in so many ways. And Shadow insurance primer I use every time I wear eyeshadows

    sparklygoddess.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

