beauty · makeup

Beauty blogger tag ❤

image

Firstly I want to thank Carrie from RelentlesslyRed for the tag, she’s pretty new to blogging but definitely one to watch out for so make sure you check her out 🙂 xx

1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
A bit of both really, if I let it dry naturally then it’s really wavy with some curls but if I use a hair dryer it’s straight but with major volume haha 😂

2. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
I’ve always done it myself, if I mess up it’s my fault but I’d probably get really upset if someone else messed it up.

3. Do you wear the same style everyday, or do you change it?
Same style pretty much everyday unless it’s a special occasion 😂 I kinda just throw it up on top of my head most days as it’s easier and less likely to get ripped out by my son haha 😂

4. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
I do it myself, if I went to a nail bar and sat there for 3 hours trying to choose a nail polish I think they’d tell me to get out 😂

5. How often do you change your nail polish?
Every 2-3 days or sooner if they’re all chipped. My nails are in terrible condition right now though so they’re completely bare 😦

6. Do you polish your toes in the winter or just the summer?
Both winter and summer, normally I paint my toenails first to see whether the colours good enough to put on my fingers 🙈

7. How long does it take for you to put on makeup?
It depends on what I’m doing, day to day makeup takes about 10-15 minutes but if I’m going out I spend at least half hour on it.

8. What do you do first? Face or eyes?
Face, then I hold something under my eyes to stop any fallout from ruining my face.

9. Do you collect makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?
Sort of both, I buy makeup whenever I can and if I need something I’ll buy a few different ones just because I can 😂

10. How often do you wear false eyelashes?
Only when I’m playing around with different looks for photos and tutorials, they never stay on long enough no matter what glue I use.

11. Do you do a full face of makeup everyday?
Pretty much, apart from the summer when I just use mascara, eyeliner and lip balm.

12. Do you wear makeup when you’re home alone or with family?
99% of the time, there’s some times where I’m having a housework day and just don’t bother.

13. Will you leave the house without makeup?
No makeup at all ?? No, never

14. How many high-end products do you have?
Not that many really compared to low end :/ I’d probably say about 25-30

15. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you’re getting dressed?
If I’m going out somewhere important I’ll plan over a couple of days but on normal days I’ll just throw on leggings and a top 😂

16. How often do you change your handbag?
I use the same bag until it breaks really haha 😂 i have to have a small crossbody bag otherwise I just fill it with a load of junk lol

17. What time do you wake up and go to sleep?
I’ll go to bed anywhere between 10 and 1 and my son wakes me up between 7 and 8

18. How often or when do you workout?
If housework and chasing my son around the house class as working out then all day everyday haha 😂

19. Left handed or right handed?
Left 🙂

20. How tall are you?
5’9″ 😦

21. Do you speak any foreign languages?
I can speak basic French and German, I used to speak both really well at school but after not using it for nearly 7 years it’s just faded a lot haha 😂

22. How many pets do you have?
Just one, a dogue de bordeaux called Paris 🙂

23. How often are you on Blogger?
I don’t use blogger but I’m on wordpress a few times a day 🙂

24. Do you read comments posted on blogs?
Yes, nearly always.

25. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts?
I have a wishlist with a good £10k’s worth of makeup on from all over the world lol 😂

26. How did you come up with your blog name?
I just used a username that I pretty much use all the time :/ (boring!) but I’ve been trying to decide what I want to change it to, just got to work out between the last 5!

27. What kind of camera do you use for your photographs?
I use my Sony xperia z3 :’) I love my phone for photos, although I end up taking a lot in the evening and the lighting just doesn’t help 😦

28. How often do you clean your house? 
I do it everyday 😦 but you’d never even know with the state it ends up in -_-

29. What’s your favorite color?
Pink!

30. Do you swear?
Yeah :/ too much really. Although I tty not to in front of people lol

31. What are you doing with the rest of your day?
Probably more housework then pop into town and lust over all the makeup I shouldn’t really buy right now haha 😂

There’s so many amazing bloggers around so I’m not going to tag anyone specific, but you should all feel free to do this, make sure you leave the link below so I can check it out after !!

Hannah x

Leave a Reply

