beauty · dupe · haul · makeup

Makeup and nail polish haul with swatches ❤

Hello everyone 🙂

So I decided to pop into town today and pick up a new foundation and seeing that superdrug had their 3 for 2 offer on still tempted me into buying more than I was going to, I did manage to control myself though so I’m quite proud!

image

I only ended up spending £11.49 in superdrug then £3 on the nail polishes from poundland.

#1 Rimmel match perfection foundation in ivory
I’ve used this a number of times before and it’s one of my favourites, it’s one of the only foundations that doesn’t make me break out either!

image

#2 Makeup Revolution focus and fix eye primer
I very rarely use an eye primer, the last one I bought was the essence one but I never remembered to use it so I ended up throwing it out, this time I vow to use it!

image

#3 Makeup Revolution pressed powder in translucent
I don’t really know why I picked this up in all honesty, I have a million pressed powders and none of them do their job, I am hoping however that this one’s going to help, the packaging on the other hand is pretty cool as it twists instead of folds.

image

#4 Makeup Revolution lipsticks x3
I’ve heard so many amazing things about the makeup revolution lipsticks so I knew I had to buy some! I ended up with Dazzle (a slightly glossy bright pink), Rebel with cause (a slightly glossy deep purple/plum- also meant to be a dupe for MAC Rebel) and Divine (a matte subtle Peach colour). Really looking forward to trying these out!

image

image

#5 Sally Hansen insta-dry nail polish in style steel
I’ve only got one other insta-dry nail polishes and I love how hard wearing it is, I really hated the colour though so I had to pick up a better one!

image

#6 Sinful colours nail polish x2
I’ve heard some awesome things about these but never actually tried them, after swatching them I noticed they were very watery and dried matte! Totally confused me if I’m honest but I’ll figure it out. The colours are Pink, which is actually a neon pink, and Savage, which is a really nice blue/green colour.

image

image

Swatches!!

image

Left: Rimmel match perfection foundation Middle: Makeup Revolution focus and fix eye primer
Right: Makeup Revolution pressed powder

image

Left: Dazzle
Middle: Divine
Right: Rebel with cause

image

Excuse my horrible nails! (this is only 1 coat)
Left: Sally Hansen insta-dry, style steel
Middle: Sinful colours, Savage
Right: Sinful colours, Pink

All in all I’m really pleased with everything I’ve got today, I haven’t had any money to buy makeup for what feels like such a long time!
I will be posting reviews on some of these very soon!

Let me know if you’ve tried any of these and what you’re impressions are!

Hannah x

14 thoughts on “Makeup and nail polish haul with swatches ❤

  1. You picked up some great bits and pieces! I’m keen to try the Match Perfection but I need to finish up the foundations I’m already using ahah 🙂 x

      1. Haha I just have so many on the go I never seem to make a dent in any of them! This one’s next on my list though once I’ve finished my Wake Me Up x

Leave a Reply

