beauty · favourites · lipstick · makeup · mua · reviews

MUA luxe lip laquer review and swatches ❤

The MUA lip laquers have been popular for quite a while now but until yesterday I’d never tried them, I kept meaning to pick one up but I always got distracted and forgot.

The packaging style is quite basic with a black background and gold writing but quite durable as I had to practically rip it to open it.

image

I really love the frosted glass effect of these, I personally think it makes them look more expensive than they are. The applicator is the same as a normal lipgloss wand which makes applying it really simple.

image

The feel of these is totally wierd, when you’re applying it it feels like a normal gloss but it goes really sticky as its drying and then feels quite powdery once its actually dry. They’re really pigmented which is awesome but they do seem to dry out your lips which is unfortunate, and trying to take them off is a nightmare as they seem to just crumble and flake off everywhere.

image

I bought the colour halcyon which in the tube and swatch looks like a peachy colour but once dry on your lips looks more like a burnt orange. I really do love this colour though so I’m going to try and find a way to work with it better.

Overall I’d rate it 3/5

Let me know what you think?? Do you own any of these?? What are your thoughts??

Hannah x

4 thoughts on “MUA luxe lip laquer review and swatches ❤

  1. Yeah I’ve tried one and it was a complete different colour on your lips once dry! It was really drying and couldn’t wait to get it off 😦 Good review though x

    Jasmine || blogsallbeautyy.blogspot.co.uk

  2. I had the exact same problem with this product; it made my lips feel like sandpaper! Great review though 🙂 nice to know I’m not the only one bothered by the dryness!

    1. Thank you 🙂 I’m obsessed with making sure my lips aren’t dry lol 😂 apparently the darker colours don’t dry out so much so I’m going to give them a go but I’m not holding out hope x

Leave a Reply

