beauty · favourites · makeup · makeup wishes

Top 5 contouring palettes for beginners ❤

Okay so we all want those perfectly defined cheekbones and that ‘I’ve had a nose job’ look but with the amount of contouring products on the market where do you start??

Here are the top 5 best & affordable priced contour kits for someone who, like me, doesn’t want to spend a lot on a ‘practice palette’.

1. Sleek contour kit £6.49

Sleek are renowned for their brilliant quality products at reasonable prices, this palette has has so many amazing reviews it had to be number one on the list. It comes in 3 shades, light, medium and dark, which are perfect for almost all skin tones with the right blending.

image

2. Makeup revolution I ❤ makeup- I ❤ definition £4.99

Makeup revolution, like sleek, are very well known for their top quality products at low prices. There’s a lot of dupes to be found in their collection, including this palette which is a dupe for the NARSisist cheek kit.

image

3. E.L.F blush and bronzing powder £3.95

I personally haven’t tried this one yet but I will do just to compare the quality with the others, although the reviews I’ve read make me want to try it a lot more. This is also a dupe for the NARS orgasm and laguna duo so definitely worth a buy before the big splurge!

image

4. Barry M chisel cheeks contour kit £6.49
I love barry m products so I’m dying to try this new contour kit, the packaging is so cute too so that’s a bonus. I’ve only seen this in one colour so it’s not appropriate for everyone but for lighter skin tones I’d definitely say it’s worth a try.

image

5. MUA pro-base complexion kit £4
This palette is made from cream products rather than powder which I found harder to use although some people prefer creams so I thought I’d include it in my list. There isn’t a dark contouring shade in this palette which is quite annoying but if you’re just looking to highlight then it’s worth a shot.

image

Have you tried any of these palettes?? What did you think of them?? Worth spending a few £’s on or would you rather pay for a high end brand?!

Hannah x

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-60784819-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

8 thoughts on “Top 5 contouring palettes for beginners ❤

  1. Thank you thank you thank you! I just ordered the Barry M one and I’m new to contouring (I’ve always been a basic make up girl until this year) and people have been like “not all contour palettes are great did you read the reviews?” can’t wait for it to arrive!

Leave a Reply

