beauty · makeup · reviews

NYX butter gloss reviews and swatches ❤

After receiving these in my swap the other day and hearing some amazing things I knew I had to make a post about my thoughts.

We don’t really get nyx in the UK unless you’re lucky and the diamond shine lipsticks haven’t been stolen out of the local pound shop!! Next stores used to sell nyx but unfortunately decided to stop 😥

image

The left is peaches and cream and the right one is crême brulée, both absolutely perfect colours and definitely ones that I’d have picked out myself.

image

They’re soo opaque as swatches but on the lips they give a subtle ‘my lip colour but better’ look.

I honestly didn’t want to stop putting it on, they’re so creamy and smooth it’s unbelievable, they feel more like a balm than a gloss which I find amazing, especially for a lower end brand!!

Texture: 10/10
Colour: 9/10
Price: 10/10
Consistency: 10/10
Repurchase: definitely!!

Hannah x

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-60784819-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

