beauty swap · haul · international makeup swap · makeup

Makeup and chocolate swap from America ❤

So I’m back again with another swap, I totally forgot this one was on it’s way so I was happily surprised when the postman dropped it off 🙂

Samantha and I were randomly paired up for a swap through a group on Facebook, we instantly got along as we both would rather live in each other’s country, the grass is always greener, right?! I think we had roughly a £20 budget to work with, which we both went over although she still hasn’t received her parcel yet 😦 but I’m planning to send her another one so she doesn’t go without 🙂

I’m soo crazy excited about everything she got me, mostly because I haven’t tried a lot of it before.

Firstly I got 5 wet ‘n’ wild single eyeshadows, I absolutely love wet ‘n’ wild eyeshadows, they’re so easy to apply, very pigmented and easy to work with. The colours are:
Top row: creme brulee (a basic cream to go with anything)
cheeky insolente (deep pink with a shimmery effect)
Bottom row: nutty noisette (deep brown with a shimmery effect)
Glitter effect in bleached (made up of silver glitter, looks like a cream base)
Panther (the perfect matte black!)

image

Next are e.l.f products which I keep meaning to try but I never get round to buying any.
On the left is the e.l.f volumising mascara in black.
The middle is the e.l.f flawless eyeshadow palette in happy hour, these colours look so pretty I’m definitely trying that out today!
The right is an all over colour stick in the shade persimmon, it says it brightens eyes, lips and face so I guess it’s like a highlighter?

image

NYX butter gloss 😍 I have heard amazing things about these but I have no idea where to buy them in the UK. Definitely wearing one today 🙂
The left one is creme brulee which looks like a subtle nude colour, the right one is a coral-pink colour and is called peaches and cream.
So in love 😍

image

Also, I got some physicians formula products to try, I’ve been dying to try physicians formula for such a long time and now I can 🙂
The left is a baked eyeshadow trio in ‘baked oatmeal’ it includes a nude shade a gold and a brown, perfect smokey eye look right there! The brown got a bit beaten up in transit but its still totally usable so it’s all good.
On The Right is a eye definer eyeliner felt pen in ultra black, I love liquid liners right now, especially the felt tip ones so I can’t wait to play around with different looks.

image

She was also kind enough to send alfie a colouring book and crayons which he loves!!

image

And lastly I got loads of sweets and chocolate :’) including my absolute favourite, pretzel m&m’s 😍😍 they won’t see the day out 😉

image

Thank you soo much to sam for all the amazing things, I am in LOVE right now 🙂 I’m soo making your replacement box just as amazing 🙂 xxx

If anyone’s tried any of these products let me know what you think in the comments section 🙂

Hannah x

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-60784819-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

