Uncategorized

Essence reviews with swatches ❤

This morning I got up extra early for no reason so I decided it was the perfect time to try out some of the products from my recent swap.

I went for the essence eyeshadows, highlighter and eyeliner as I love changing my eye looks and what better time than 6am 😂

Firstly the essence wave goddess highlighter in the colour sparkling goddess, it’s a matte pinky-white powder with a bit of glitter. I had to use my fingers to apply as the brush just wasn’t paying off unfortunately, although it did give a subtle highlighted look.

image

(I have no idea what happened to my camera here but it just wouldn’t take a photo without the lines)

image

Next is the essence superfine eyeliner pen in deep black, which normally I love, but it honestly feels like its drying out already so I really struggled to get the perfect line unfortunately, but it still stayed in place all day so I can’t complain.

image

I then created a look using the 2 metal glam eyeshadows and a single eyeshadow.

image

image

Top to bottom: metallic effect ‘party all night’, metal glam ‘coffee to glow’, metal glam ‘choco-chic’, applying the metal glam shadows with a brush just left a load of glitter on my eyelids without a lot of colour, so I ended up adding a brown from another palette to give the effect i wanted. The metallic effect one on the other hand is really beautiful, it sort of crumbles under the brush and makes it seem like you’re using a pigment rather than a pressed eyeshadow.

All in all, these are definitely worth buying, maybe with a primer the results are better, we shall see.

image

I used the darker metal glam shadow in my crease, the lighter on along my brow bone and the metallic effect on my eyelid.

Hannah x

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-60784819-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

