Uncategorized

Laura Geller book of jewels ❤

So I recently completed a swap with a girl called Steph from the U.S this is now our second swap 🙂 and in amongst all the goodies she sent me a Laura geller book of jewels- the jades. It’s the first Laura Geller eyeshadow that I’ve tried so I was definitely excited about it. I don’t normally wear green shades but with the earthy colours to compliment them i think these are just amazing!!

image

There’s 10 shades, 4 of which are matte, 2 are shimmery and the other 4 have a ton of glitter in them, definitely perfect for any occasion 🙂

image

image

L-R: Stone, white-grey colour (matte)
Moss, light olive green colour (matte)
Khaki, deep olive green with gold glitter
Earth, dusky pink-brown colour (shimmer)

image

image

L-R: Jade, emerald green colour (matte)
Vine, mix of green and gold glitter
Jungle, deep emerald green (shimmer)
Olive, mainly gold glitter with a hint of green

image

image

Top: forest, dark brown-black with gold glitter
Bottom: gold shimmer

I would definitely recommend this palette to anyone who likes shimmery glittery eyeshadow and a smokey eye look, I would advise however that you use a primer to get the most out of the colours…

